Wednesday, August 23 2017
rss linkedin googleplus twitter facebook
VOL 23 NO 57 REGD NO DA 1589 | Dhaka, Thursday, January 7 2016
Posted : 07 Jan, 2016 19:13:19 AA-A+
BCL starts Tuesday

The fourth edition of the four-day Bangladesh Cricket League (BCL) will start on Tuesday.

Four teams -- North Zone, South Zone, Central Zone and East Zone --will take part in the cricket competition to be held at the Shaheed Chandu Stadium, Bogra and Shaheed Kamruzzaman Stadium, Rajshahi.

Bangladesh Cricket Board however, is yet to get any sponsor for the tournament.

Each team will play six matches in the 2 legged 45-day long competition. Team finishing at top of the table will be the champions

This BCL edition is considered to be more competitive as there will be the best 80-players of the National Cricket League (NCL).

The winning team will receive Tk2.5 million, whereas the runners up will get Tk1.5 million. The match fee has been set at Tk40,000 and the player of the match will receive Tk25,000. The player of the tournament will receive Tk100,000.

The Tournament Committee Chief of the Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) Akram Khan recently disclosed all these during a media conference at the Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium in Mirpur, according to UNB. - Idrak



Copyright ©2017
International Publications Limited.
All rights reserved
Editor : A.H.M Moazzem Hossain,
Published by the Editor for International Publications Limited from Tropicana Tower (4th floor), 45, Topkhana Road, GPO Box : 2526 Dhaka- 1000 and printed by him from City Publishing House Ltd., 1 RK MissionRoad, Dhaka-1000.

Telephone : PABX : 9553550 (Hunting), 9513814, 7172017 and 7172012 Fax : 880-2-9567049.
Copyright © 2017   Developed By :

BCL starts Tuesday | 24 News | The financial express