Sunday, September 24 2017
rss linkedin googleplus twitter facebook
VOL 23 NO 58 REGD NO DA 1589 | Dhaka, Friday, January 8 2016
Posted : 08 Jan, 2016 20:31:49 AA-A+
Mymensingh Press Club new committee formed

M Babul Hossain and M Saiful Islam were elected Secretary and Joint-secretary respectively of Mymensingh Press Club new executive committee.

The election of 16-member executive body was held at press club auditorium in Mymensingh on Friday.

The other office-bearers are- Vice-presidents Advocate Mozammel Haque and Prof Mahmud Jahangir Hasan), Treasurer Advocate Bikash Roy, Departmental Secretaries  Md Nazrul Islam, ANM Bazlur Rahman, Md Aminul Islam and Amit Roy and members-Dr KR Islam, Sheikh Mohiuddin Ahmed, Prof Rebeka Yeasmin, Ataul Karim Khokon, Neamul Kabir Sajal, Anwarul Hasan Rumi and MA Matin.

Deputy Commissioner of Mymensingh is the ex-officio President of the executive body.

A total of 73 voters out of 91 cast their vote in the election.

Advocate AHM Khalequzzaman, senior member of the press club, conducted the election as its commissioner, according to UNB. - Idrak


Copyright ©2017
International Publications Limited.
All rights reserved
Editor : A.H.M Moazzem Hossain,
Published by the Editor for International Publications Limited from Tropicana Tower (4th floor), 45, Topkhana Road, GPO Box : 2526 Dhaka- 1000 and printed by him from City Publishing House Ltd., 1 RK MissionRoad, Dhaka-1000.

Telephone : PABX : 9553550 (Hunting), 9513814, 7172017 and 7172012 Fax : 880-2-9567049.
Copyright © 2017   Developed By :

Mymensingh Press Club new committee formed | 24 News | The financial express